Ajit Monteiro

Adobe Reader 8 on Windows Vista: Does Not Nork

Posted in Adobe, Apple, Vista by amonteiro on January 9, 2007

I have been hesitant to install Adobe Reader on my Vista machine since I have had a lot of problems with it in XP. Quicktime and Adobe Reader are the two widely used programs that I try not to install on my computers unless I absolutely need them. Well it turned out that I absolutely needed Adobe Reader…

The install failed to work and gave me an error saying that the temporary folder was full or not accessible. However a quick google and I found the solution. Hopefully Adobe fixes this before launch. If they release a product for an operating system it would be nice if they checked if it actually worked on said operating system.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. jim r. said, on February 19, 2007 at 12:44 pm

    Adobe 8 does not work on Vista. Please send any news or
    upgrade news to the above e-mail address.
    Thank You,
    Jim R


Leave a Reply

